Highlander Series by Janet Chapman

So I just finished Janet Chapman's Only With A Highlander. It was a really fun and easy read. If you are a fan of Diana Gabaldon or Karen Marie Moning, you will love these books. I did! She also has several other series with some character overlapping. 4/5 stars

"Winter MacKeage is the reason her father, Greylen, was brought from medieval Scotland to Maine. She is the seventh daughter, and the future of the world is in her hands, according to Father Daar, the wizard responsible for time travel. Father Daar believes that a powerful enemy and fellow wizard is causing a disruption of power, and he knows that Winter, now 24, must be told about her fate, but he and his wife procrastinate long enough for Matt Gregor to walk into Winter's art gallery. He buys one of her paintings and invites her to plan the house he hopes to build. Winter is unnerved by her reaction to Matt, and as her attraction grows, Matt must face her family, and Winter must face her destiny. Chapman presents an excellent addition to her entertaining Highlander series." Patty Engelmann -Booklist

• This is the 5th book of Janet Chapman's Highlander series.
This is the order in which the books of the series should be read:
Charming the Highlander
Loving the Highlander
Wedding the Highlander
Tempting the Highlander
Only With A Highlander
Secrets of the Highlander


Post a Comment